Grievance Redressal Committee

As proposed by the AICTE Act (Establishment for Mechanism for Grievance Redressal, 2012) a Grievance Redressal Committee has been established at SVIMS to receive and facilitate resolution of students’concerns and grievances. Members of the committee are:

SVIMS Grievance RedressalCommittee

Dr. B.H. Nanwani (Director)
Dr. Prabha Singh (Faculty Member) 

Ms. Vaishali Patil (Faculty Member)

Ms. Supriya Bhagat (Faculty Member)

Ms. Dipeshri Kadam

All students and parents are invited to approach the Dean, who will maintain a special Register for this purpose and report their problem/concern / grievance. The purview of grievances shall include the following:

1.      Admissions made contrary to the policy of the Institution;

2.      Irregularity in the admission process;

3.      Refusal of admission in contravention of stated policy;

4.      Withholding of relevant documents;

5.      Demand of money in excess of that specified in the admission documents as approved by the Institutional authority;

6.      Breach of reservation policy in regard to admission as applicable to the Institute;

7.      Delay in payment of scholarships committed to by the Institution;

8.      Complaints of discriminatory practices against OBC, SC/ST or minority students;

9.      Delay in the conduct of examinations or declaration of results (with reference to internal examinations) conducted by the Institution;

10. Non-compliance in the provision of amenities as stipulated by competent authorities;

11. Denial of quality education as promised by the Institution;

12. Non-transparent or unfair evaluation policies;

13. Refund of fees as per AICTE / DTE regulations;

The Grievance Committee will communicate its decision within 10 days of receiving a written complaint.